Sean
January 2017
"We found the reno done by Red Isle construction to be done in a professional manner. They took no short cuts. Our house being built in 1959, had to have a number of up grates done to the electrical and plumbing before the reno was even started, and these were done ,with no short cuts. The reno of the new kitchen ,bathroom ,deck were then done very professionally, and we are very happy with the final result. We would have no hesitation in recommending Red Isle Construction for any renovation you may be considering. "



Perry
November 2016
"Ryan was a good choice for us as he was knowledgeable and had great ideas about how to finish, were we had very little. He would suggest options he could do that we did not consider which when we talked about it were very helpful to complete the basement. Also when we wanted to add thing to the basement that would affect the rest of the house like the gas line, he knew that the line we had was too small and had to be upgraded so as not to affect the rest of the gas appliance in the house. His overall quality of service is one of the reasons we would recommend him to others."

Dave
October 2016
"We had a complete kitchen renovation done including removing a wall to open up the space, splicing in wood flooring, removing an old pantry, custom cherry cabinetry, granite countertops, new pot lights, under counter LED lighting, floor lighting.
A lot of decisions to make but everything came together perfectly. Ryan is very meticulous and a perfectionist, the finishing work is beautiful. He suggested small touches that really added to the overall design. He was very conscientious of building codes and not taking shortcuts.
Ryan and Andrew were great to work with and we would highly recommend Red Isle Construction to anyone wanting custom work done in their home."

Lisa
September 2016
"I called Ryan in during mid-reno of the upstairs full bathroom. There is always something that comes up and he is a pro at problem solving. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and excellent at what he does. Very happy with the work that he and Andrew did and they are a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend him."

Bob
September 2016
"We had a very good experience hiring Red Isle Construction for our home renovations:1) Office to bedroom conversion2) Flex room to Office conversion3) Laundry/Mud room renovation4) Wet bar installation (basement)Initially we were struck by Red Isle's frankness and honesty about how to approach our home renovations, but we soon appreciated how great this attitude was as these projects began and progressed through to completion. Red Isle Construction was very clear on what we could/could not do, based on our original expectations, and there was never any pressure on any renovation decisions. On the flip side, Red Isle was flexible when we requested changes to the plans (I'd like to think they were within reason, so not a big deal)Finally, the quality of work, products used, and timing to complete the renovations was 5-star all around. We are absolutely satisfied with Red Isle's final product which, by the way, met our budget expectations.I have already recommended Red Isle Construction to acquaintances, and would do so for anyone browsing Trusted Pros."

Peter
May 2016
"All work was five star. Basement and kitchen renovations full bath heated floor , plumbing, drywall, electric and paint. Balance of basement drywall repairs to previous contractor. Doors base. Finishing carpentry all completed in good time and with care. Kitchen wood working finished from last contractor. Always polite and helpful with planning keeping in mind costs. Will contract again."

Denis
May 2016
"Probably, this is the 4th time I used the services of Red Isle Construction. As always, Ryan brings great experience so that the final product has superb quality at reasonable price. We had a quote from a different contractor who suggested we replace the whole door. Instead, Ryan managed to fix the damaged door with a custom made steel plate. As a result, the fixed door is now way more secure than a new door. A+++"

Blake
April 2016
"We just had the pleasure of having Ryan build our dream basement for us. Spare bedroom, bar, home theatre, fantastic bathroom with tile shower and an exercise room! We feel very fortunate to have found red isle! He truly made our vision into reality.
From the get go, he patiently spent time with us and added his depth of knowledge to our plan. He came in right on budget - completely trustworthy and never had a single concern.
Thanks Ryan!"

Glen
March 2016
"Ryan supplied & installed a series of built in floor to ceiling book cases. The quality of the cabinetry, and the installation, were both excellent. I very much appreciated Ryan’s honest and candid opinions when asked. I will happily call Ryan again if we need any further assistance."

Bob
January 2016
"Ryan provided high quality service, he was a good communicator and had a broad depth of Construction knowledge. His actual timeline was as initially communicated (he was on time)."

Tricia & Kevin
December 2015
"We are very pleased with the quality of work by both Ryan and Andrew on the project as a whole. The tile on the floors and in the shower is perfect and beautiful. We appreciated Ryan's assistance with deciding on the layout of the two new renovated spaces. We found Ryan to be very meticulous in his attention to detail from the stages of gutting, the electrical, the plumbing and up to the finishing work. We are pleased with the final outcome."

Ben
December 2015
"We hired Red Isle Construction to develop our basement after using Ryan on a previous job for custom cabinetry in our mud room. The work he performs is of the highest quality and he pays attention to every detail. I would not hesitate to recommend Red Isle Construction to anyone looking to do a renovation or basement development. We plan to use them again in the near future for other projects around the house."

Jeff
December 2015
"Dealing with Red Isle was a great experience. The team was polite, trustworthy, and professional. The end product was very well done. I would recommend working with Ryan and his Red Isle Team."

Andrew
December 2015

"Ryan did a great job developing our basement from start to finish, starting with the design (he definitely created the most liveable area possible using the space provided, including a really great idea of using french doors on a diagonal wall that opened the entire area up and gives the impression that the space is much larger than it is). He took his time and got everything perfect and the work really does look top notch. He was flexible and helped us with a few unique requests we had in the basement as well. We ended up with a really nice comfortable living space downstairs, better than we could have imagined. We have already had guests stay downstairs and they had nothing but good things to say about the bedroom, main area and bathroom. We highly recommend Ryan for any work around your house."

Catherine
October 2015
"My key requirement for any contractor is integrity - and Ryan at Red Isle has it! The quality of his work and materials is top notch and he communicates his timing so you know how construction is progressing. I would recommend Red Isle Construction".

Matt
September 2015
"Top notch work all around. Professional, punctual, honest. Don't hesitate to give him a call!".

Sharon
April 2015
"We had our main bathroom redone with all new fixtures, lighting and flooring. We put in new lighting in all rooms on the 2nd floor and had other smaller projects done in the rest of the house. It did take some time before Red Isle was available to start the job but once the job commenced Ryan was on the job everyday. The job took 4 and 1/2 weeks to complete. He also made suggestions for products that improved the quality of the job done and created more functionality that we would not have known to even ask about. We would use Red Isle Construction's services again and recommend the company to others considering a renovation project".

Chris
April 2015
"Ryan does excellent work. The end product is superb. He is on-time, professional, honest and within budget. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or refer him to anyone".

Kristen
January 2015
"Our firm recently hired Red Isle Construction for some concrete work & office repairs. We were very happy with the overall service provided; it was completed within the quote provided in a timely manner & Ryan did an exceptional job. We have another project lined up for him & would highly recommend his company".

Frederique
December 2014
"Ryan at Red Isle has completed multiple renovations for us over the last few years. His most recent project was to do a complete renovation of our main and only bathroom. The project was completed on time and under budget, completely exceeding our expectations. Ryan is always on the mark with his interpretation of our ideas, and always has an example or suggestion that will improve on our ideas! We highly recommend his work, and have offered multiple referrals to friends and colleagues".

Harry
December 2014
"We are absolutely thrilled with the two new bathrooms we have thanks to Ryan! We had a downstairs bathroom with small sink, toilet and shower completely gutted and built up with tile flooring, a wider and more functional sink and closet and a new low flush toilet and shower. It looks great!. Ryan managed to see how to make the room layout much brighter and roomer than before and what a difference it's made!

Upstairs bathroom was completely gutted as well and the entire bathroom is new. Tile flooring, new bathtub, sink. low flush toilets etc. Also in both bathrooms we now have humidity-sensing exhaust fans. Nice to start having a shower and the fan automatically kick in when it senses the humidify increase.

Both bathrooms are much brighter than before and the installation of LED pot lights sure helped.

There were a few changes as we went along, mainly because the original installation done years ago was quite bizarre in some instances. For example, BOTH bathroom fans were venting downwards into the basement then outside, as opposed to directly outside. So Ryan had to have the upstairs one vented to the roof and the downstairs one vented directly outside. This freed up duct work space that then could be used to add extra heat upstairs. Nicely done. :-)

Also they constantly cleaned up as they worked so it kept the mess down to a minimum. Much appreciated".

Jon
December 2014
"Red Isle did a fantastic job rebuilding our basement after it was flooded due to a burst hose. Everything was completely rebuilt to the current construction standard including the plumbing, electrical, gas and hvac. We had new windows put in, a bathroom added and completely changed the layout. They also completed some nice custom work including heavy-duty drawers and cupboards under the stairs for ease of access and custom shelving in the storage room able to hold significant loads such as tools. Ryan provided regular budget updates and consulted with us frequently so that we knew exactly what was happening and why. This provided us with a lot of comfort and confidence throughout the entire process. The basement is now one of the places we tend to hang out the most because it's warm and comfortable and modern. We look forward to working with them again on our next project and would gladly recommend them to anyone".

Meghan
November 2014
"We contacted several different contractors because we have been getting freezing pipes in the winter. Determining where the problem is coming from is difficult but we decided through consultation with a few contractors that insulating a cantilever in the house was our first best bet. Ryan quoted us about the same as another contractor but we liked him more so we went with him. Ryan was professional and did a quick and thorough job. He took the time out to explain exactly how he insulated the cantilever and several weeks later when the weather got cold he followed up with us to see if it had made a difference. He has given us great customer service".

Crystal
November 2014
"I bought new doors from a salvage place, thy were beautiful but I didn't realize the work that would be required to router and hang them. Ryan installed four doors in half the time the previouse guy took to hang two. He did a beautiful, professional job. I'll be hiring him for any future carpentry jobs I need done".

Pam & Stephen
September 2014
"Ryan did an excellent job repairing the damages that occurred to our home as a result of the September 2014 snow event. He was punctual, efficient, and very clean. He finished the job in less than a week, and was in constant communication with us to let us know when he would start/stop the work. We've already recommended him to friends and neighbours".

Tammie
August 2014
"Ryan was very easy to talk to about what we wanted for our basement renovations and suggested good options we did not think about. He is very knowledgeable and was very efficient in getting our basement done. The work he did was professional and he communicated well with us throughout the entire process".

Denis
August 2014
"This is the second time I use Ryan's services. First time for a big renovation project - and this time for some small repairs. I called in an emergency (tap frozen/broken causing leak in basement) and he managed to come the same day to assess the damage and recommend solutions. The leak problem was immediately solved and he came back a few weeks later to actually replace the tap/fix the pipe. He managed to access the pipe by cutting the drywall behind a cabinet - which eliminated the need to patch the drywall. Really well done!"

Kevin
May 2014
"After an extensive search for a contractor to finish our basement we decided on using Ryan to do the work for us and we weren't disappointed. Upon his initial inspection to do a quote he pointed out several issues with our basement that needed to be addressed that none of the other contractors who came to look even noticed.... Or maybe just didn't care. Once work finally got started he was clean and communication was great. The quality of work is great and all touch ups were repaired to our satisfaction. Ryan had some great ideas along the way and we couldn't be happier with the finished product, the bathroom turned out especially well. Ryan is a great contractor and we won't hesitate to use him again for future projects".

Joanne
March 2014
"Ryan replaced siding and trim after a damaging hail storm, that was not included in my insurance coverage. His work was timely and excellent, but what impressed me most was that he went the extra mile to find me the best possible materials match, and at the best possible price. Ryan, was trustworthy and and a pleasure to deal with. I've already made arrangements with him to do another project in the coming months".

Valarie
February 2014
"I engaged Ryan from Red Isle to complete a number of electrical repairs and other home maintenance repairs. Ryan was great in always identifying ways to repair rather than replace items which clearly saved me time and money. Ryan was always willing to put in the extra effort to ensure his recommendations were in my best interest and I can't be more pleased with the results! Ryan was always true to his commitments and I would certainly not hesitate to contact him again in the future for any additional work".

Ron
February 2014
"Three phase project. Phase one was the complete redo of the upper bathroom down to the studs. Phase two was the redo of the kitchen and living room again down to the studs, including removal of a chimney and wall. Phase three was a reno to the basement bathroom/laundry room. Plus Ryan replaced approx 20 windows and two main floor exterior doors and built a gazebo over the hot tub.

Ryan's work is excellent, this opinion is also shared by other sub contractors that i had quote on separate projects. Throughout the project Ryan provided excellent advice on what areas that would be money well spent and where money could be saved. Ryan has an excellent group of sub contractors, including heating, plumbers and electricians that worked on the project when needed. He is a very pleasant guy to have a about your house, always with a big smile. I would recommend Ryan for your renovation project, i plan to use him again in the near future".

Anthony
February 2014
"I hired Ryan to construct a stage extension for my restaurant and also to advise me on a railing system to accommodate guests when bands weren't performing. What Ryan built was beyond my expectations. The quality of his work and his attention to detail were impressive. Not only did he complete this job in a timely fashion but I had him tackle other projects in the restaurant that were done with equal efficiency. I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone wanting quality workmanship and professionalism.”

Denis
January 2014
"After firing my first contractor, I hired Red Isle Construction for my project: re-develop the basement of an old house which had seen many renovations upstairs and the basement was a mess. Overall, we are very happy with the services provided by Red Isle. Our basement is very nice, warm and comfortable. This is my review of the services: Quality: 5 stars Everything was done with superb quality and best materials. No improvisation or makeshift. Everything done right from the start. Great suggestions on location of central vacuum unit, new electrical panel, heating ducts, sprayfoam, and many others. Ryan made sure everything was working perfectly (plumbing, electrical, heating, phone & data cables) and following city codes before bringing the dry walls. The custom made book shelves are awesome. He managed to adapt the old existing cabinets in the office and they look like custom made. Great attention to details. Cost: 5 stars We worked on a time & materials base. Ryan’s rates are reasonable and he is very cost conscious. Payment schedule were very generous. 100% honest on timesheets. Quality is not cheap, final cost came on the high end of my budget but considering the final quality of the work, Ryan’s service has excellent value. Schedule: 1 star Unfortunately, Ryan works for the most part on his own, and as any other contractor in Calgary he is working on more than one job at the same time. Progress was slow and the project took more than double than initially agreed. Communication: 2 stars Ryan failed to discuss how the bathroom was going to be developed (a complex job because of its location and the plumbing layout). As a result, we didn’t get the bathroom as we wanted. Similar problem was happening with the bedroom (he was framing differently than agreed) but we managed to stop his work and ask him to make the necessary changes.”

Christian
December 2013
"It wasn't the biggest of jobs, but it was one I was certainly glad to have Ryan perform. On time, on budget, and great work all around. Would certainly use Ryan again in the future.”

Olatunbosun
August 2013
"Red Isle was quite efficient during the construction and fixing of a new gate for my garden. Neat job and within budget too... !

Brian
July 2013
"Ryan came in and provided an evaluation of the area to be used for the Basement bathroom , made some very practical suggestions which we agreed to. The work was professional and his craftsmanship was precise. The extra plumbing which was needed was also done to our satisfaction. The finished product was better than expected , we consider Ryan to be a versatile and reliable contractor. We would highly recommend him.”

David
June 2013
"Ryan from Red Isle comes thoroughly recommended. I was more than happy with his timeliness, quality of work and fair pricing. I found Ryan personable and honest and I trusted his judgement. I will certainly keep his contact information on file and would use him again for projects both large and small. Thanks to Ryan's work my house is now for sale and presents as well as the day it was built!”

Jeremy
April 2013
"We were delighted with the results of our project. Our sun room is much more comfortable now -- cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Ryan's workmanship was excellent. He provided helpful suggestions during the planning stage. He matched the existing trim beautifully. Everything was paint ready, clean and tidy when he was done. He came in right on budget. For a relatively small job it did however take rather a long time to get done (6 months from contract signing to project completion). Some or perhaps most of the delays were outside of Ryan's control, but still it was a bit frustrating. All in all I would certainly be happy to engage Ryan for future projects and/or to recommend him to others. ”

Giselle
April 2013
"I could not have been happier with Red Isle Construction. They were professional, on time and on budget and the end product was more than I could have hoped for. I would recommend them in a heartbeat and will definately be hiring them for my next renovation!”

Liz
March 2013
"Ryan had to troubleshoot a number of problems with my old house. He was efficient, tidy and knows structural issues, plumbing, and electrical. He fixed up our defunct basement remodel at minimal cost. On top of that he is a great carpenter!”

Rachelle
January 2013
"Ryan installed a bathroom in a room that was previously a dark room. He showed up on time to give the quote (other contractors didn't show up at all) and it was apparent he was very detailed oriented and took pride in quality work by his assessment of other deficiencies in the house that he noted. Ryan finished the job on time and on budget which I appreciated. He was very nice to work with and I very much enjoyed his candid opinions which helped me make some design decisions. He also came back after the job was completed to ensure I was satisfied. I would recommend Ryan if you're looking for someone who does quality work. My next project is to renovate an entire house and I hope to work with Ryan again.”

Canwest Countertek
December 2012
"Red Isle is a quality conscious company with superb workmanship and focuses on customer satisfaction.”

Tonya
November 2012
Top qualities: Expert, Good Value, On Time "I have worked with Red Isle on several different occasions. He is knowledgable in many areas and trust his work. His is upfront with costs and if there is an overrun he lets you know asap. I would highly recommend him for any home renovations!”

Larry
November 2012
Top qualities: Expert, Good Value, Creative
“Ryan came up with a unique solution to solve my problem saving a lot of construction/renovation work which in turn saved money. Out of 4 contractors he was the only one that had a unique solution. I will definitely hire him for my next project!!!”

John (window supplier)
October 2012
“In my deals with Ryan I have found him to be very mindfull of details, thorough and trustworthy. I would recommend him.”

Jason (countertop supply sub contractor)
October 2012
“We here at Adanac work with a lot of General Contractors. Ryan at Red Isle always has the sites ready for us so we can complete our jobs on time and within budget!!!”

Dan
September 2012
Top qualities: Expert, Good Value, High Integrity
“Honest, knowledgeable and reliable

Tim
September 2012
Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity
“Ryan, owner of Red Isle, was professional, efficient and knowledgeble in the renovation of the bathroom of my 100 year old house. Excellent service, and very safety concious - dealing with several "hidden hazards" from the renovation with safe and professional attitude. Highly recommended.”

Phil
September 2012
A WEEKEND WAARRIOR! Ryan was the only contractor who answered his phone on Sunday morning when I had an urgent situation regarding the front steps to our home. As it turned out, none of the other companies I left messages for that morning even called me back until Monday. Within a couple of hours that Sunday afternoon, Ryan was on-site with his rig to assess the situation, provide a quote and get going on the job. The finished product was done on time, within budget and frankly exceeded my expectations from a quality perspective. When asked for his opinion, Ryan also provided some good suggestions for us regarding future projects around our front and back deck areas. Work that we will almost certainly be using him to complete next spring! Thanks so much, Ryan. I whole heartedly recommend your services for anyone needing quality work at a reasonable rate... and I think that's just about everyone these days!

Shane (MMR Canada client)
August 2012
Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity
“MMR Canada contracted Red Isle (Ryan) to be the general contractor on our new 10,000sq/ft office facility. Ryan was great! He brought in great sub trades, he managed our budget very well, he was very in tune with the schedule and the end result was fantastic. The workmanship is second to none. A couple of times I found Ryan "fixing" things that any one else would have seen no issue with (at no extra cost)...he is a perfectionist, his expectations exceeded ours! Thank you Ryan....The entire staff and the owners couldn't be happier with the new office. Great Job....we'll see you again for odd jobs, and when we're ready to expand, Red Isle will get the call. Shane Mazanek Businees development Manager MMR Canada Limited”

Wayne (plumbing sub contractor)
July 2012
“Red Isle is very professional, organized & detailed in their work. The projects go smoothly and I found them aware of costs as well.”

John
Posted: April 2012
Ryan at Red Isle did an excellent, professional job. I will contact him again for any more work that I have.

Chris
Posted: March 2012
Ryan was the only contractor that recognized the importance of replacing our 55 year old plumbing system in our complete bathroom renovation and he provided us with a competitively priced estimate. In addition to these two factors he was easy to talk to and made us feel comfortable with the idea of have a stranger spending a lot of unsupervised time in our home. Throughout the project he provided meaningful insight into how things should be done and presented various options to us. This allowed us to make final decisions and allowed things to run smoothly. We are now enjoying our new bathroom and would definitely use Red Isle Construction for future improvements to our home. Thanks Guys!

MJ
Posted: March 2012
On time, great work. stayed with estimate. Would rehire for next project

Joanne
Posted: March 2012
Ryan, from Red Isle Construction, has done a lot of repair and construction work in and around my home. I have been very pleased with both the price and the quality of work. I like his standards, done right the first time! I would not hesitate to use him again or to recommend his services to other people Joanne

Reena
Posted: December 2011
Excellent service - fast, friendly and professional - highly recommended.

Review by Carol
Posted: July 2011
I hired Red Isle Construction for a job that no other contractor would take on. He was punctual, professional and completed the job with high quality and in a timely manner. I would hire Ryan again for other jobs. He has a "can-do" attitude and is willing to work with the client.”

Review by Brian in Calgary
Posted: May 2011
Ryan has proven to be valuable at resolving issues that arise on the job, including items beyond the normal scope of everyday carpentry and he maintained a high standard of finish on our project... I have employed many trades over the years and I would highly recommend him for your project.

Review by Hans in Calgary
Posted: May 2011
Ryan was very professional in getting a clear understanding of what was required up front, preparing a price and executing the work as discussed. Hey was proactive in staying in touch to keep us informed with where things were at. Any minor issues that came up were promptly addressed.

Review by Sevada in Calgary
Posted: May 2011
I liked working with Ryan, no hassel, on time, on budget, no hidden costs and accurate work, defenatly will use his services in the future.

Review by Ben in Calgary
Posted: Mar 2011
I would definitely recommend Ryan and Red Isle Construction. The service was prompt and done right.

Review by Paul in Chestermere
Posted: Jan 2011
I like Ryan and this companies work, there is always room for improvement. Thank you Ryan I will call on him again to do some work for me.. Thank you.

Review by Scott in Calgary
Posted: Nov 2010
Red Isle Construction and Consulting is the first company I have truly trusted in the Calgary area. Their dedication to detail, budget and cleanliness coupled by their friendly attitude and ability to listen to the clients needs has won my approval. Regardless of the size of your project I believe Red Isle has the service, experience and resources to complete your project in a professional manner. Red Isle is the type of company that "Does it right the first time".

Review by Frederique in Calgary
Posted: Nov 2010
We have just completed a renovation with Red Isle and we had a great experience. Ryan is a very diligent contractor and his attention to detail is fantastic. For us, one of the best parts was the fact that Ryan respected our space and knew that we would have to come home every night and still live in the construction zone. When you only have 1000 square feet this can be tricky, but Ryan and his crew always ensured that they had cleaned up and put everything away before we came home. We value the work that was done, and we really trust Ryan and his work - we will definitely be doing more work with him in the future.

Review by Mike in Calgary
Posted: Oct 2010
Ryan (owner of Red Isle Construction) is the guy doing the work. He stands behind what he does and is more than willing to help you with ideas on how to complete a project. The work he did for us we were very happy with the end result.

Review by Russell in Calgary
Posted: Oct 2010
They were able to complete the job in the agreed time frame for a fair price. I would recomend and use them again.

Review by Russ
Posted: Oct 2010
Fantastic work on our basment. Ryan was always willing to answer any questions we had, and the result was great!”
Review by Silvia in Calgary
Posted: Sep 2010
I have had Ryan from Red Isle Contracting and Construction company in to finish up shoddy work that was done by an unreliable contractor. He finished off the cabinet doors in my kitchen and I trust him. I have ended up using his services for many other projects as well as his subcontractors who also do a very commendable job. He is a very personable and efficient carpenter who takes pride in the quality of his work and delivers an end product on time and on budget. He has recently completed a renovation on my downstairs bathroom and was responsible for selecting the materials etc. and keeping the budge to a minimum. The end result is to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend this company.

Review by Jane
Posted: June 2010
Red Isle Construction did a very good job of installing the wall and doors to my specifications. He also stayed within the quote that he gave me. I would definitely hire his company again and recommend him to my friends

Review by Cheryl
Posted: April 2010
I would recommend Red Isle to anyone facing a home or office reno project (big or small)! The man is an expert! Efficient and thorough! His ideas are so creative! If you can imagine it he can build it!”

Review by Angela
Posted: March 2010
We sub-contracted the drywall portion of one of Ryan's projects. It was a great opportunity and Ryan is pleasant and proffessional to work with.”

Review by Kelli
Posted: March 2010
Does good work and is true to his word & estimate. It was a good experience

Review by Masoud
Posted: April 2009
I used Red Isle services for more than one time. They are proffesional and their work is excellant. Rayan the owner is a very detail oriented person and is good to have him as your project lead.”